Without Digital Media Project

Being without my social media for 12-hours was definitely not as easy as I thought it would it be.

I use my phone more than I actually thought and especially social media. I didn’t even know where to find a newspaper honestly, I was so bored and didn’t know what to do without any of these things. Usually if I’m not on my phone, I’m on my computer and not being able to do that made me realize that I need more hobbies.

I did find that looking at a magazines and being on the phone was nice. I really enjoyed the magazine. It was very entertaining, especially with me not having none of my social media to look at things. I was thinking most of the time how people managed to live without digital media back in the old days.

Unlike the older generation who is satisfied with life without any digital media, I found myself extremely bored after working on this project for many hours.

I realize that I belong to a new generation. If I were born around that time like older people, I would find reading magazines and listening to the radio just as entertaining as being on my phone scrolling on social media.

I am actually really happy when I tried to live for 12 hours without any digital media in my life. The experiment helped me realize a lot about my daily life and what I could be doing in the future. It was a very nice experience. I really got the feel of life without technology and social media.

Before I worked on this project, I thought I wouldn’t like trying to live without any media devices in hand. Now, when I look back, I feel how big a role modern media is playing in my life. Maybe I should try to use less digital media?

Leave a comment